Alter Your Life
Alter Your Life
It's Time To Sculpt Your Feelings
0:00
-17:32

It's Time To Sculpt Your Feelings

I believe that if we spend as much time, energy, and discipline on our insides as we do our outsides, we will be unstoppable.

 

In this episode I explain…

 

  • How to leverage what we know about building physical strength in the gym/studio to strengthen our emotional body.

  • What hypertrophy is and how it works (that’s the process of building and growing muscle mass).

  • STRENGTH IS BUILT DURING REPAIR and repair happens during rest.

  • Delayed onset muscle soreness (aka DOMS) and how that shows up emotionally AND physically.

 

And that’s exactly what we will be exploring and discovering in my newest group experience MOVE! Learn how to build relationship capital with yourself and go from “Who TF am I anymore?” to “I love me!” in this eight week experience to reclaim your GD time, body, and self. Learn more and apply here!

 

If you’re picking up what I’m laying down…

Download your FREE 5 minute meditation to start your day with confidence and ease.

Learn more at www.alissaalter.com

Follow along on IG @alissaalter

 

As always I’ve got your back, I’ve got your front, and I’ve got your undercarriage.

Discussion about this podcast

Alter Your Life
Alter Your Life
Are you ready to alter your life? Then you're in the right place! Join host Alissa Alter (She/Her) aka “The Amy Poehler of Vaginas” as she explores the intersection of physical fitness and emotional fitness. In other words, our minds and bodies are SUPER connected and we can leverage what we know about building physical strength and agility to do the same with our feelings. Alissa DOES NOT believe in TMI and this is a 100% judgment free zone. Alissa DOES believe that if we spend as much time, energy, and discipline on our insides as we do our outsides, we will be unstoppable.