Alter Your Life
Alter Your Life
Listen and Live With Your Whole Body with Broadway's Rachael Ferrera
0:00
-32:42

Listen and Live With Your Whole Body with Broadway's Rachael Ferrera

Shhhh, don’t say anything, take a deep breath and notice what you hear. With your ears you hear my delicious, comforting, safe, hilarious voice, but what do you hear with your body?

In this episode:

  • Listening with our body is the KEY I mean it, the KEY to living your best life. Like literally YOUR best life. It's the key to knowing what it is YOU want, not what someone or something else wants you to want, but what you actually want. And ooooh once you hear your body’s sweet sweet voice, you’ll turn up the freaking volume. 

  • How to do this by harnessing the power of the chakra system and the energy centers in our body today with Rachael Ferrera.

  • What chakras are and why you care about them.

  • Using real words to make the woo accessible giving you tools to unfold into the person you are meant to be. 

Rachael Ferrera is a Broadway and TV actress, transformational speaker, spiritual teacher, and reiki master practitioner using her superpowers to bring energy healing to the masses and share messages of love and empowerment across the globe. She has a BFA from NYU Tisch School of the Arts where she studied Theater and Psychology. Rachael lives in sunny Los Angeles. Connect with Rachael at www.rachaelferrera.com or on Instagram @therachaelferrera.

I also want to share one of my legit favorite ways to connect to speak to and hear my body and that’s with my online membership to Movement Unmeasured. Yes, I too teach movement class and Yes, I LOVE having Simi Botic guide me through a workout that encourages me to listen to my body. I surrender to her voice and teaching so I can tune into myself with curiosity and compassion. 

She was recently on the show talking about finding pleasure at the barre and she’s offering a 7 day FREE trial to her membership! I promise you don’t want to miss out!

If you’re picking up what I’m laying down…

ALTER YOUR (in)BOX by clicking here and I’ll meet you there Monday morning :)

Download your FREE 5 minute meditation to start your day with confidence and ease.

Learn more at www.alissaalter.com

Follow along on IG @alissaalter

As always I’ve got your back, I’ve got your front, and I’ve got your undercarriage.

0 Comments
Alter Your Life
Alter Your Life
Are you ready to alter your life? Then you're in the right place! Join host Alissa Alter (She/Her) aka “The Amy Poehler of Vaginas” as she explores the intersection of physical fitness and emotional fitness. In other words, our minds and bodies are SUPER connected and we can leverage what we know about building physical strength and agility to do the same with our feelings. Alissa DOES NOT believe in TMI and this is a 100% judgment free zone. Alissa DOES believe that if we spend as much time, energy, and discipline on our insides as we do our outsides, we will be unstoppable.